Home Page

School Council

Welcome to the St Michael's School Council Page!


The school council representatives for the 2018 - 19 school year are:


Year 2: Jacob Tanner & Ava McLaughlin

Year 3: Tom Clarke &  Emma North

Year 4: Darcy Greenaway & Archie Ryan

Year 5: Freddie Fletcher &  Ethan Orchard

Year 6: Maddy, Lily, Ellis & Chelsey- Jade


After writing a  manifesto and taking part in a hustings, the children were selected by their classmates to represent them on the school council in a secret ballot.

The school council is responsible for  finding out the views of the children in their class on a wide range of subjects, and sharing ideas to help improve the school even further. In addition they also organise fundraising events held in the school for good causes such as Children in Need, Red Nose Day etc



Our school councillors!